HOME  |  LOGIN  |  CONTACT Subscribe to our news feed Follow us on Twitter    |  Reduce font size  Increase font size

The National Committee

The National Committee manages the Association, makes decisions and sets policy on all matters affecting the Association except for any matters reserved under the Constitution.

Opportunities are now available for the ALCC National Committee. There are four vacancies on the 12 strong Committee. The particular areas being:

Midlands – one vacancy
South East – two vacancies
South West – one vacancy
The role of the National Committee is to consider items and look at the running of the ALCC. They are responsible for the management of the ALCC, setting policy and making decisions. Meetings usually take place every 2 months or so and are held by phone conference that last no more than an hour.
To be eligible you must:
(a) be a member of the ALCC
(b) be employed in the region from which you are nominated
(c) be proposed and seconded by a member also employed in the region.
(d) consent in writing to your nomination.
If you are interested and wish to discuss this informally before submitting your name, please contact either Linda Hedley on linda.hedley@alccunion.co.uk or Lionel Thatcher on lionel.thatcher@slcc.co.uk

All applications to be received please by Monday 30 September

The National Committee consists of twelve regional representatives, two from each of the following regions:



Regional Representatives

Email  Next Ordinary Election

East of England

Lesley Sung

clerk@waltoncommunitycouncil.gov.uk 2018


Lionel Thatcher

Lionel.Thatcher@slcc.co.uk 2020





Michael Lennon

clerk@colwichparishcouncil.gov.uk 2020

North of England

Laura Jowett

admin.officer@bingleytowncouncil.gov.uk  2023
  Debra Platt  debraplatt@btinternet.com  2021

South East






South West

Paula Heath

townclerk@clevedon.gov.uk 2020





Gwilym Rippon

Gwilym.Rippon@slcc.co.uk 2020


Samantha Roberts

townclerk@moldtowncouncil.org.uk 2018

Click here to view a map of the regions.

The first regional representatives have been appointed to office for a period not exceeding twelve months pending the holding of our first round of elections.

  • Post to:
  • twitter logo